A New Beginning

And by that I mean a new beginning of complete uncertainty.  Hopefully, all of my questions will be answered by tomorrow morning.  I finally heard from Interac after two weeks of excruciating suspense only to find out that they have no place for me!  This is what I feared might happen back in March when I was deciding whether or not to defer.  This morning I received an email stating that they were unable to place me but that I had two options.  The first was to defer yet again to the following March.  The second come to Japan as an alternate and live in Tokyo working in the corporate office until a placement can be arranged.  Well, what a no brainer!  Live in Tokyo for a few weeks in a furnished apartment, full salary and benefits, and without other start up costs?  Yes please.  Only I still have to wait to find out whether I will go in August or not.  They are bringing recruits over in three waves:  August, October, and November.  Since I am officially unemployed and DYING to get over there I am hoping against hope for August.  

That’s all I have for updates.  So with that I will leave you with a few iconic pictures of Tokyo.

Ueno Park

Shibuya Crossing

Fuji seen from Tokyo

